Deactivate Instagram Account - Is Banner

Deactivate Instagram Account


Table of content

Instagram is a social networking application with unique features in photo and video sharing, which is installed on most smartphones and tablets these days. With all the popularity of this network, sometimes you may want to get away from it for any reason. In this case, by deactivating your Instagram account, you can deactivate your Instagram account temporarily.

Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily

Deactivating your Instagram account or deleting it temporarily is an easy process that can be done only through your phone or computer browser. Note that it is not possible for you to deactivate your Instagram account within the Instagram application  you have on your phone.

How to Deactivate Your Instagram Account

Follow the steps below to deactivate your Instagram account on your computer or mobile phone.

Step 1

Open your browser on your computer or mobile.

deactivate instagram account
Step 2

Go to www.instagram.com  or click on this link. Log in to your account by entering your username and password.
The official site of Instagram 

deactivate instagram account
Step 3

At this point, Instagram asks you: "Save your Login Info?". Click Save Info or Not Now.

deactivate instagram account
Step 4

Click on your account image to log in to your profile.

deactivate instagram account
Step 5

Select the Edit profile option.

deactivate instagram account
Step 6

Drag the page down and click “Temporarily disable my account “ at the bottom right of the page.

deactivate instagram account
Step 7

Here you are asked why you want to disable your page (Why are you disabling your account?). Choose one of the options.

deactivate instagram account
Step 8

Then re-enter your Instagram account password in the “To continue, please re-enter your password” section.

deactivate instagram account
Step 9

Finally, click on Temporarily disable account.

deactivate instagram account

At this stage, Instagram will notify you that your account has been deactivated. You can activate your account anytime by visiting Instagram again and logging in to your account.

Note
If you follow these steps, your followers will no longer be able to see the content of your page. Doing these steps will prevent anyone from seeing or even finding your profile until you reactivate your account.

Deactivating an Account with the Instagram App

In the latest updated version of Instagram, it is possible to deactivate an account without the web version. To deactivate an Instagram account through the app itself, follow these steps:

  • Open the Instagram app and log in to your account.
  • Tap on the profile icon in the bottom right corner.
  • From the hamburger menu, select Settings and Privacy.
  • Then, tap on Accounts Center and tap on Personal details.
  • Click on Account ownership and control.
  • Select Deactivation or deletion.
  • Select Deactivate account from the Deactivating or deleting your Instagram account page. (You can also delete your account at this stage by selecting Delete account.)
  • Finally, type your password in the field and confirm your actions to deactivate your Instagram page.

Conclusion

In the following, we will answer the common questions asked about deactivating an Instagram account.


 پرسش و پاسخ درباره on Deactivating Your Instagram Account

Frequently Asked Questions on Deactivating Your Instagram Account

What happens when you deactivate your Instagram account? Deactivating an Instagram account is very different from deleting an Instagram account.  After you deactivate your account, none of your photos, comments, likes, or even profile will be visible to others, but that does not mean they are lost. Your account will remain hidden until you decide to reactivate it. How long can you keep your Instagram account inactive? You can keep your account inactive for as long as you want and there are no restrictions in this regard. Of course, keep in mind that you can only deactivate your account once a week. This means that once you have deactivated your account, you must wait at least one week to deactivate it again. Do we lose our followers when our Instagram account is inactive? No! Because Instagram completely saves and preserves all your account information during this period. In addition, when you deactivate your account, your Instagram account is completely hidden and no one can find you at all to unfollow you! How can I reactivate my Instagram account? As we said before, you can activate your account just by logging in to the website or Instagram app, whenever you want. Doing so will activate your page again just as how you saw it the last time.

Share this page

Rate this page from users' point of view

4.9 From 70

 
Related Article
Comment Section Comment
Name * Email * Text * Submit
Don't forget...

Don't forget that the vUser website offers a bot to extract information from websites, which can be used to extract website emails, information from Google map, contact phone numbers from ad websites, etc. and use the database for advertising purposes. You can refer to this page Web Data Scraper to read about the features of the Web Data Scraper Bot Package.